1.Day Arrive in Ulaanbaatar, airport transfers, hotel check-in, program meeting. After that we will visit Ulaanbaatar. They are the famous Gandan Monastery with 27 mtr. high Buddha statue. View Lama, the eminent lamas in the history of Mongolian Buddhism, and a small city tour are also on the program - The Monastery Museum of Tschojdshjin. In the evening visit a folklore presentation with traditional musical instruments, Snake Girl and the famous throat singing.
2.Day Departure to Bulgan. But first we make a stop in Khustain Nuruu National Park. Here we are able to observe the reintroduced Przewalskij horses. The Przewalskij horses are considered the living ancestral horses and they have survived Zoo only due to the use of Bremer Hagenbeck. Then we drive through the Mongolian steppe towards the village of Orkhon, on the eponymous river. The journey takes us through an unforgettable landscape. Pure In other words, steppe. The night you will spend on the banks of the Orkhon.
3.Day From the Orkhon we drivin to the district capital Bulgan. Here we have the opportunity to supplement our supplies before continuing on to extinct "uran Togo" volcano, which can be translated as "perfect". We will climb the volcano, from which you have a beautiful view over the mountainous countryside. We are then on the longest river in Mongolia and main tributary of Lake Baikal, the drive "Selenge" where we spend the night.
4.Day Crossing the river. Drive to Murun. The landscape through which we ride now, is completely different from the rest of Mongolia. Forested hillsides and large clear rivers, are the distinctive signs of this region. On the way we come to the remains of past civilizations past. Continue heading north for Khovsguul lake, the sea of the Mongols.
5.Day Rest and relax at the Khuvsgul Lake. You have the option on the lake shore to take long walks, to swim in the crystal clear waters, or explore with the ubiquitous horses landscape. Called This lake, the "blue pearl of Mongolia" sits majestically in the northern mountains. The lake is the "little brother" of Lake Baikal. Originally both lakes were interconnected. Here is also the home of the "reindeer people" (Delicate). In this region is also of shamanism, a religion of nature, very widespread. We will have the opportunity to experience one of these shamanistic rituals.
6.Day Today we leave the Lake Khuvsgul and go first back to Murun. Here we will supplement our supplies and then continue south to Tsagaan Nuur Terchjin (Weiser Lake). We will need a good two Daye, until we reach the lake. Right next to the town of Moron, we will take a short detour to the tombs of "Uushigiin". The tombs date from the Bronze Age and there are around a lot of deer stones. Afterwards you will drive into the central part of Mongolia.
7.Day From the village of Shine Ider, when we stayed, it goes today to Tsagaan Nuur Terchjin. Because the lake we will reach in the afternoon. The lake is formed by a volcanic eruption, and there are plenty of lava fields in its surroundings. The landscape around the lake is one of the highlights of Mongolia. We spend the afternoon with hikes around the lake.
8.Day The Day is reserved for excursions in the area of Tsagaan Nuur Terchjin. You will climb the Khorgo Volcano, visit a ice cave and in the afternoon, if the water permits, go for a swim in Tsagaan Nuur Terchjin. We are the Khorongo volcano climb which until well into the 19th yrs. a sanctuary was.
9.Day Departure from Tsagaan Nuur Terchjin direction of Tsetserleg, visit to the tree with 100 branches (holy place in Mongolia) and a canyon of Chuluut River. Evening: Arrival in Tsetserleg. Next trip to the hot springs of Tsenker.
10.Day In the morning we drive through rolling hills to Ogii Nuur. This lake is a special habitat, because here make very many migratory birds rest. There are extra a birding station that interested are welcome to visit. In the afternoon we can finish at rest on the lakeshore, or take a small horse riding.
11.Day For a whole day on Ogii Nuur. The Ogii Nuur is the largest lake in the region. The lake is fed by underground freshwater springs and lies nestled in a mountain landscape. Hat you have the opportunity to relax a little. You can go hiking along the shore, to travel by horse, or go to bird watching station and watch the magnificent diversity of bird life on the lake. The lake is an important bird resting place of many species of birds, on their way across the Gobi. Of course you can also just relax by the lake.
12.Day Drive towards Karakorum, visit the monastery Erdene Zuu and the excavation site of the former capital of Mongolia. In the afternoon continue to Hognoo Han mountains and overnight in the unique mountain world.
13.Day Arrive in Ulaanbaatar, check-in hotel and the afternoon you will have free time in Ulaanbaatar.
14.Day return flight
*) Program and route are subject to change. Binding is the itinerary, as it will be sent in the booking confirmation.

1.Tag Ankunft in Ulaanbaatar, Flughafentransfer, Einchecken im Hotel, Programm Besprechung. Danach werden wir Ulaanbaatar besichtigen. Sie werden das berühmte Gandan Kloster mit  der 27 mtr. hohen Buddha Statue. Das Klostermuseum des Tschojdshjin – Lama, des bedeutenden Lamas in der Geschichte des mongolischen Buddhismus ansehen und eine kleine Stadtrundfahrt stehen auch auf dem Programm. Am Abend besuchen Sie eine Folklore Darstellung mit traditionellen Musikinstrumenten, Schlangenmädchen und dem berühmten Kehlkopfgesang.
2.Tag Abfahrt in Richtung Bulgan. Aber erst machen wir einen Stopp im Hustain Nuruu Nationalpark. Hier werden wir die ausgewilderten Przewalskij Pferde beobachten können. Die Przewalskij Pferde gelten als die lebenden Urpferde und sie haben nur aufgrund des Einsatzes vom Bremer Hagenbeck Zoo überlebt. Danach fahren wir durch die mongolische Steppe in Richtung der Ortschaft Orchon, am gleichnamigen Fluss. Die Fahrt führt uns durch eine unvergleichliche Landschaft. Mit anderen Worten, Steppe pur. Die Nacht werden Sie am Ufer des Orchon verbringen.
3.Tag Vom Orchon fahren wir zur Bezirkshauptstadt Bulgan. Hier haben wir die Möglichkeit, unsere Vorräte zu ergänzen bevor es weitergeht zum erloschenem Vulkan „Uran Togo“, was mit „Perfekt“ übersetzen kann. Wir werden den Vulkan besteigen, von dem man eine schöne Aussicht über die bergige Landschaft hat. Wir werden dann an den längsten Fluss der Mongolei und auch Hauptzufluss des Baikalsees, den „Selenge“ fahren, wo wir auch übernachten.
4.Tag Überquerung des Flusses. Weiterfahrt nach Murun. Die Landschaft, durch die wir jetzt fahren, unterscheidet sich völlig von der restlichen Mongolei. Bewaldete Berghänge und große klare Flüsse, sind das markante Zeichen dieser Region. Unterwegs kommen wir noch an den Resten vergangener Kulturen Vorbei. Weiterfahrt Richtung Norden, zum Khovsguul See, dem Meer der Mongolen.
5.Tag Erholen und entspannen am Khovsguul See. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, am Ufer des Sees ausgedehnte Wanderungen zu unternehmen, im glasklaren Wasser zu baden, oder mit den allgegenwärtigen Pferden die Landschaft zu erkunden. Dieser See, auch die "blaue Perle der Mongolei" genannt liegt majestätisch in der nördlichen Bergwelt. Der See ist der „kleine Bruder“ des Baikalsees. Ursprünglich waren beide Seen miteinander verbunden. Hier ist auch die Heimat der „Renntiermenschen“ (Zarten). In dieser Region ist auch der Schamanismus, eine Naturreligion, sehr stark verbreitet. Wir werden die Möglichkeit haben, an einem dieser schamanistischen Rituale mitzuerleben.
6.Tag Heute verlassen wir den Khovsguul See und fahre erstmal zurück nach Murun. Hier werden wir unsere Vorräte ergänzen und dann geht es weiter Richtung Süden zum Terchjin Zagaan Nuur (Weiser See). Wir werden gut zwei Tage benötigen, bis wir den See erreicht haben. Gleich neben der Ortschaft Murun, werden wir einen kurzen Abstecher zu den Gräbern von „Uushigiin“. Die Gräber stammen aus der Bronze Zeit und es befinden sich in der Gegend viele Hirschsteine. Danach geht die Fahrt in den zentralen Teil der Mongolei.
7.Tag Von der Ortschaft Shine Ider, bei der wir übernachtet haben, geht es heute zum Terchjin Zagaan Nuur. Denn See werden wir gegen Nachmittag erreichen. Der See ist durch einen Vulkanausbruch entstanden und es befinden sich jede Menge an Lavafeldern in seiner Umgebung. Die Landschaft um den See gehört mit zu den Höhepunkten in der Mongolei. Den Nachmittag verbringen wir mit Wanderungen in der Umgebung des Sees.
8.Tag Der Tag ist reserviert für Ausflüge in die Umgebung vom Terchjin Zagaan Nuur. Sie werden den Khorgo-Vulkan besteigen, eine Eishöhle besichtigen und am Nachmittag, sofern das Wasser es zulässt, im Terchjin Zagaan Nuur baden gehen. Wir werden den Khorongo Vulkan besteigen, der bis weit in das 19. Jhr. ein Heiligtum war.
9.Tag Abfahrt vom Terchjin Zagaan Nuur Richtung Tsetserleg, Besichtigung des Baums mit den 100 Zweigen (heilige Stätte in der Mongolei) und eines Canyons des Tschuluut-Flusses. Abends: Ankunft in Tsetserleg. Weiterfahrt zu den warmen Quellen von Tsenker
10.Tag Vormittags fahren wir durch sanftes Hügelland zum Ogii Nuur. Dieser See ist ein besonderes Biotop, da hier sehr viele Zugvögel Rast machen. Es gibt extra eine Vogelbeobachtungsstation, die Interessierte gerne aufsuchen können. Den Nachmittag können wir in Ruhe am Seeufer ausklingen lassen, oder Sie machen einen kleinen Reitausflug.
11.Tag Einen ganzen Tag am Ogii nuur. Der Ogii Nuur ist der größte See in dieser Region. Der See wird von unterirdischen Süßwasser Quellen gespeist und liegt malerisch in einer Berglandschaft. Hute haben Sie die Möglichkeit, etwas zu entspannen. Sie können Wanderungen entlang des Ufers unternehmen, mit dem Pferd unterwegs sein, oder zu Vogelbeobachtungsstation gehen und die grandiose Vielfalt der Vogelwelt am See beobachten. Der See ist ein wichtiger Vogelrastplatz vieler Vogelarten, auf dem Weg quer durch die Gobi. Natürlich können Sie auch einfach nur entspannen am Seeufer.
12.Tag Fahrt in Richtung Karakorum, Besichtigung des Klosters Erdene zuu und das Ausgrabungsfeld der ehemaligen Hauptstadt der Mongolei. Am Nachmittag Weiterfahrt zu den Hognoo Han Bergen und Übernachtung in der einmaligen Bergwelt.
13.Tag Ankunft in Ulaanbaatar, Einchecken im Hotel und den Nachmittag haben sie zur freien Verfügung in Ulaanbaatar
14.Tag Früh Abflug
*) Programm und Strecke können Veränderungen unterliegen. Verbindlich ist der Reiseablauf, wie er in der Buchungsbestätigung zugesendet wird